Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus
vdcasino
porno izle
turk porno
young porn video
eryaman escort
sikis
konyaalti escort istanbul escort sirinevler escort antalya escort
rolex replica
escort pendik
crackstreams
ortodonti
vdcasino vdcasino

Friday’s Stronach 5: Three Tracks & Five Races in Less Than an Hour

Sep 16, 2021

Low 12-Percent Takeout
HALLANDALE BEACH, FL – The Stronach 5, featuring a low 12-percent takeout, makes stops Friday at Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields with full fields and two races scheduled for the turf.

The popular wager begins at approximately 4:18 ET at Laurel and concludes less than an hour later at Golden Gate Fields.

The first leg of the Stronach 5 is a $16,000 claimer at Laurel over 5 ½ furlongs on the turf that drew a field of 12 including 2-1 favorite Slippin Jimmy. The 5-year-old gelding, trained by Sarah Nagle, runs for the first time since a fifth-place finish in May at Belmont Park in a $50,000 claimer. Slippin Jimmy has two wins, three seconds and a third in eight starts on the turf. The competition includes So Dialed In, running first off the claim by Ferris Allen, and the lightly raced 5-year-old Bourbon and Ice, trained by Mark Reid.

Gulfstream’s sixth race serves as the second leg, a five furlong optional claimer on the turf with a purse of $52,000. Awsum Roar, a winner of 10 races at the distance, is 5-2 in the morning line and will break from the rail for trainer Antonio Sano. Palomita, formerly trained by Chad Brown for e Five Racing, tries the turf for the first time for trainer David Fawkes.

The Stronach 5 returns to Laurel for its ninth race, a restricted, $40,000 allowance test at seven furlongs on the main track. Going to the Lead, who has finished worse than third only once in 14 starts, is the 5-2 morning-line favorite after coming off two consecutive second place finishes by a total of less than a half length. Ain’t Da Beer Cold goes out for the second time after a eight-month layoff for Kenneth Cox. Hemp, third in the Chick Lang (G3) earlier this year, is 9-2 and gets Feargal Lynch.

Gulfstream’s seventh race is a wide-open mile event for $6,250 non-winners of two claimers with a tepid favorite in Hard Ten, who finished second by a neck last out. Jorge Delgado trains and Chantal Sutherland will ride. Eastern Symphony, trained by Murat Sancal, was last seen finishing fourth at Keeneland in May in a $20,000 claimer. Luca Panici rides. Bad Boy E.J. and Feeling Dangerous both take a drop in company.

The Stronach 5 concludes with Golden Gate’s second race, a maiden claiming event at a mile. Predetermination, the 2-1 favorite, gets the rail for trainer Andy Mathis and stretches out from 5 ½ furlongs last out. Evening Ambition, eighth in her debut Sept. 5, and Lady Doc both gets blinkers.

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One –Laurel Race 8: (12 entries, 5 ½ furlongs turf) 4:18 ET, 1:18 PT
  • Leg Two –Gulfstream Race 6: (7 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 4:30 ET, 1:30 PT
  • Leg Three –Laurel Race 9: (10 entries, 7 furlongs) 4:50 ET, 1:50 PT
  • Leg Four –Gulfstream Race 7: (10 entries, 1 mile) 5:04 ET, 2:04 PT
  • Leg Five –Golden Gate Race 2: (7 entries, 1 mile) 5:14 ET, 2:14 PT

Fans can watch and wager on the action at 1/ST.COM/BET as well as stream all the action in English and Spanish at LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com, and GoldenGateFields.com.

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

 The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Track Sponsors