Skip To The Main Content
flag undefined calendar replay board stopwatch ribbon trophy list-unordered x track dollar
mail spoon-knife search phone location play replay menu tv plus arrow-up arrow-right arrow-left arrow-down flag ticket info search dollar star-half star instagram twitter facebook bus

100k Guaranteed Pool for Friday’s Stronach 5

Jul 11, 2019

All-Star Ticket­­, Free Past Performances, Industry-Low 12-Percent Takeout

LAUREL, MD – Friday’s Stronach 5, featuring races from Gulfstream Park and Laurel Park, will once again have a guaranteed pool of $100,000 as well as an industry-low 12-percent takeout and free past performances.

Friday’s sequence kicks off at 4:50 p.m. with 3-year-olds and up going 5 ½ furlongs at Laurel and will conclude with a 7 ½ furlong turf event at Gulfstream Park for maiden fillies and mares.

Free Past Performances:

Click here to view

All-Star Ticket:
Click here to view

Friday’s races and sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park 8th Race: (10 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 4:50 ET, 1:50 PT
  • Leg Two – Laurel Park 9th Race: (9 entries, 6 ½ furlongs) 5:22 ET, 2:22 PT
  • Leg Three –Gulfstream Park 7th Race: (12 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 5:28 ET, 2:28 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 8th Race: (8 entries, 5  ½ furlongs) 6:02 ET, 3:02 PT
  • Leg Five –Gulfstream Park 9th Race: (12 entries, 7 ½ furlongs turf) 6:34 ET, 3:34 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.




Track Sponsors